ESPN Headline Intern Pays Michael Jackson Tribute, Thrills A-Rod

I’m really not sure I should be awake right now. But I did get to see this:

Look there, at the bottom.

Look there, at the bottom.

The article, probably this one, speculates about A-Rod’s future, and doesn’t mention Michael Jackson (rest in peace) at all. But that’s not the point, here, is it? Kudos to the person who threw that reference in there, and gave one media fixture a little respite from scrutiny in another’s titanic shadow.

I saw it, Alex. You are not alone. (Ugh.)

I really should be asleep.

3 Comments

Filed under ESPN, Whimsy

3 responses to “ESPN Headline Intern Pays Michael Jackson Tribute, Thrills A-Rod

  1. marissaexplainsitall

    sigh…no. It fucking sold out too soon for my poor ass. But seriously, make all the Marissa fucking Jesus jokes you want, leave Rivers alone.

  2. marissaexplainsitall

    how did my comments jump?

Leave a Reply

