Minutes Well Spent

I was browsing the Interwebs late last night, and I found a job posting I had been eyeing for some time.

So I applied. It wasn’t hard.

I uploaded my resume, checked off the appropriate boxes, and wrote a short paragraph of a cover letter.

I’m fairly confident about my chances, despite my inability to check the “Are you 18 years of age or older?” box with a “yes,” because I think that might just turn into an advantage. What college student wouldn’t want to receive guidance and be part of a team led by someone with the same amount of life experience?

Oh, and I put my expected salary at $215,000. I fully expect to be lowballed.

UPDATE: David Cutcliffe got the job. I didn’t even get a courtesy call.

See if I send my kids to Duke, Brodhead…

DukeJobApp

1 Comment

Filed under College Football, Experiential Work

One response to “Minutes Well Spent

  1. Pingback: The Anniversary « The Arena

Leave a Reply

